A 2nd top done…

After working for past 3 days on and off, the 2nd deer quilt is finally pieced together.  Now both tops are ready
To be quilted

image

Wanting this top to be different than the first one, I believe it was a success.  Surprisingly the quilt tops are about same size…55×60.  I say that because I used scraps and just designed it as I went.  Now in case you missed the first one….here it is again…do you have a favorite????

image

Both tops will be quilted and sent off to new homes….more to come soon.

7 thoughts on “A 2nd top done…

  1. Melanie McNeil

    Ooooh! I like them both but the new one is my favorite. I love that you used the bars in both directions. I’ve never seen that treatment and it suits it so well! Great job.

    Reply
    1. Thread crazy Post author

      Your compliment is much appreciated Melanie. You were my inspiration for breaking out of the traditional solid borders. The last “bar border” was to be 1/2 squares but my scrapes were not the correct size, so bars were my only choice. I like both tops but the last one is my favorite also.

      Reply
    1. Thread crazy Post author

      Yes, I hope to start quilting today. My plan is to do some various styles of quilting…. I consider myself still a beginner quilter…so we shall see how it goes!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

