Where to start…..

I’m sure many of you have thought I’ve either disappeared or fallen off the face of this ‘ole earth, but needless to say, I’m still here.  Yep, it’s been a month or so since I’ve shared but these past few weeks have been super busy.  Then there’s trying to work with this new “word press” system – ugh, not a  familiar critter to work with.   In fact I just realized a post that I’d written a couple of  weeks ago about “quilting on black”, for some strange reason, did not publish to the web.  So, will review and try to post it again.

To add to the mix, spring came along and anyone who gardens, whether it be flowers or veggies, knows that when spring comes, all other inside activities stop and it’s time to work outside.  Yes, I do love spring time and all the beautiful flowers, but around our house, the arrival of spring brings long days outside.  While I still have much to do, at least the garden is in and some of the flower beds are cleared of winter debris.  Considering our temps have already been in the mid 80’s, which is at least 10-15 degrees warmer than the norm, we know hot summer temps are soon to follow…. so gardens must be in early.

In between the outside chores, I’ve managed to finish a quilt and take a couple of classes.  One class, which I’m anxious to share, was making a “Lemoyne Star”; beautiful and yet oh so easy!  Then there’s a child’s backpack that I’ve designed and written an easy to follow pattern.   Yes, there’s a lot going on in the studio, so stay tuned my friends…be back shortly.

4 thoughts on “Where to start…..

  1. treadlemusic

    I think we are all struggling to keep our little heads above water! I seem to be constantly behind on the blog reading and just when I think I’m about caught up I see that there’s 14 new posts!!!! Really???!!!!!! Anyhow, I’m so glad to see you haven’t fallen off the edge!!! LOL!!!!! Late Winter/Spring are still battling! Some days are really nice and in the upper 60’s then it struggles to hit 45!!! The nights go from 38 to 50 for lows. My garden is in shock!!! Off to read a bit then some zzzzzz’s. Hugs…..

    Reply
    1. Thread crazy Post author

      Oh don’t get me started on emails as I’m so far behind on those too. I will get to all my bloggy friends soon hopefully. Had a cool front move in late last night so temps will be a bit nicer today. Either way, im staying in to catch up on housework. Hugs to u too!

      Reply
    1. Thread crazy Post author

      Living in a rural area does have pluses and minuses with regards to WEEDS! We have a half acre plus and while ive gotten back yard fertilized, I’ve yet to get the front. Maybe later today. Then this afternoon is my quilting group meeting….so maybe not! Need more hours in the day!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

