One year down more to come…

It’s been awhile since my last post, my apologies. In fact I’ve been offline for so long that I skipped right past my one year anniversary of “Threadcrazy”! Where oh where did the year go? While I started several posts I just didn’t complete them. Why I don’t know …maybe it was the hot summer. Anyways I’m back and have lots to share. In fact in two weeks there’s another “Ocker” retreat! Yea!!

Now onto sharing…I have managed to complete several small projects this summer, all of which have been given away to family and/or friends. Here’s a few photos… now if only I can remember which camera they are on…awww, here we go:

….a baby quilt and burp pad…the quilt pattern is from Missouri Star Quilt and the burp pad…it just a homemade pattern from a friend.
DSCN2721
This photo shows some decorative stitching around inner edge.
DSCN2726
DSCN2720

In March, I talked about my “purple phase”. This is the result – my “Iris” quilt top that I have pieced this past summer but have yet to quilt…possibly I’m waiting for a “cold winter’s day”!
07152014 001

Then there’s the three donation quilts that I quilted…
DSCN2734
DSCN2738

This one I also pieced…
big nikon 062014 252

This last one was a “quickie” as the gal making the quilt forgot the due date! LOL
2014-06-15_20-34-05_333

Here’s a “mug rug” I made for a good friend of mine.092014coolpix 014
I believe I like doing micro stippling…
092014coolpix 013

Then here’s one I made for my grandmother…
092014 080

092014 082

One of our granddaughters loves owls…so for her 15th birthday, this is what she received…
092014coolpix 008

092014coolpix 009

Here’s one of my “table toppers” in fall colors for a family member…
092014 073
092014 076
The backing fabric I got on sale for $4.99/yard..
092014 078

Now the biggest project was my granddaughter’s wedding quilt. It was a “memory” of their 3 years of dating/courting….but let’s keep that for another post.

So on those days when we feel like we can’t handle another thing…remember…our strength comes from above. Till next time…quilters keep your eye on the needle and your foot on the pedal!

7 thoughts on “One year down more to come…

    1. Thread crazy Post author

      The fabric I used for the owl is remnants from a quilt I made for her last year. In fact I had so many remnants that I made her a large body pillow last year for Christmas. Believe it or not, I still have fabric left!

      Reply
  1. Beth Ann

    I love the fall table topper!!! It is beautiful! I need to find something like that for my table!!!! You do such beautiful work and so many different projects!!! Thanks for sharing!!! And congrats on the one year anniversary!!!!

    Reply
    1. Thread crazy Post author

      Thanks Beth Ann; I love making various table toppers as they dress up the table so pretty. During this past year I’ve enjoyed meeting all my “blogger” friends and following their activities. Hope you get your house sold and moved to Texas soon!

      Reply
  2. Thread crazy Post author

    I do like to keep busy. Right now I’ve got a lot of outside work, cleaning out garden, etc., so sewing at this time is just when I can squeeze it in. Have a lot more on my to-do list, but then don’t we all! Take care and thanks for chatting a spell.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

